National Express Bus

 

Who are we?

We are workplace Chaplains from networks of churches in the West Midlands and Scotland.

Our role at National Express Bus is to support staff in a personal and independent way. We want to help all staff to flourish and feel a sense of well-being at work. If requested, we try to understand what is happening from a faith standpoint, but we work with all staff (all faiths and no faith).

What do we do?

Our front line services centre on visits to the workplace by a chaplain who seeks to build relationships with employees and offer support in the ups and downs of life.

We visit garages, offices, bus stations and change-over stops, on a regular basis and will be very happy to offer you a listening ear and a friendly chat as we spend time in your work places. We travel on the buses in order to get to know what the bus driving life is like.

We operate with the agreement of management and Unions, but are independent of them.

Our Track Record

Chaplaincy has been working with National Express Buses for several years and we are always looking to extend our coverage to include all garages and offices.

Our chaplains are trained and accredited.  They have the support of church leaders locally and regionally. We also have good connections with other faith communities and can make referrals to other faiths if requested. Chaplaincy is a movement that has a long history in the churches, as a practical demonstration of our caring values.

 

The services we offer…

  • A listening ear
  • Pastoral care and support
  • Contacts with other organisations that can help with particular concerns

THE SERVICE WE OFFER IS CONFIDENTIAL

(if you want to see our policy speak to your chaplain)

The Team

In the Black Country

Pensnett

Wolverhampton

Alex French

alex@nxwmidschaplains.co.uk

John Welsby

johnw@nxwmidschaplains.co.uk

West Bromwich

Walsall

Jeff Guest

jeff@nxwmidschaplains.co.uk

Michael Cronogue

michael@nxwmidschaplains.co.uk

In Birmingham

Acocks Green

Yardley Wood

Birmingham Central

Bordesley

Christine McAteer

christine@nxwmidschaplains.co.uk

John Bradley

john@nxwmidschaplains.co.uk

Perry Barr

Miller Street

 
 

Ebenezer Asaju

ebenezer@nxwmidschaplains.co.uk

 

In Coventry

Coventry

 
 

Clive Fowle

clive@nxwmidschaplains.co.uk

 

In Dundee

Dundee

 
 

Geoff Findlay

geoff.findlay@wpcscotland.co.uk